More

    Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link Android Closed Beta Test Schedule Announced

    A week's worth of playtime for Android users.

    Square Enix announced the Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link closed beta test for Android will be held from April 25 to May 2. Originally, the Android closed beta test was planned to launch in January 2024.

    The previous beta test for Kingdom Hearts Missing Link was held in Japan from January 13 to January 18. The beta was exclusive to roughly 1000 Japanese players on iOS. The Android version was delayed from January to spring 2024, and Square Enix has finally revealed more details about what’s to come.

    Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link Android Closed Beta Test Schedule

    The official Twitter account for Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link confirms the closed beta test for Android devices will be held from Thursday, April 25 at 7:00 a.m. UTC to Thursday, May 2 at 8:59 a.m. UTC. Players selected for the closed beta test will be notified by Friday, April 19. During the closed beta test, players will have access to an early portion of the new title, along with customization and online features. 

    The closed beta test will begin at the following times: 

    • Pacific Standard Time: 11:00 p.m. PST (April 25)
    • Mountain Standard Time: 12:00 a.m. MST
    • Central Standard Time: 1:00 a.m. CST
    • Eastern Standard Time: 2:00 a.m. EST
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 6:00 a.m. GMT

    Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link was revealed alongside the highly-anticipated Kingdom Hearts IV during the 20th anniversary event in April 2022. Kingdom Hearts IV marks the beginning of the Lost Master arc, which is the “second phase” of the Kingdom Hearts series. Sora will explore the mysterious city of Quadratum, which is located in a separate universe regarded as “fiction” to the traditional Kingdom Hearts universe. Yoko Shimomura is expected to return as the composer for Kingdom Hearts IV

    Lastly, Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link launches in 2024 for mobile devices worldwide. Kingdom Hearts IV is currently in development for unannounced platforms. 

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles