More

    Bucchigiri?! Release Date, Schedule and Where to Watch

    A new original series from MAPPA begins!

    MAPPA’s original series Bucchigiri?! is finally streaming worldwide during the winter 2024 anime season! This will be the main work by MAPPA for a while, so now’s a great time to keep track of the schedule, which includes the release date for each new Bucchigiri?! episode.

    MAPPA is a known for producing major anime series, including for Jujutsu Kaisen, Attack on Titan, Chainsaw Man, and much more. Unlike these prior works, Bucchigiri?! is a completely original project from the studio.

    Bucchigiri?! Release Date, Schedule, Episodes, and Where to Watch

    New episodes of Bucchigiri?! will stream each Saturday at 8:30 a.m. PDT on Crunchyroll, with episode 1 now streaming as of January 13, 2024. These episodes are available with English subs, and English dubs will be available at a later time. 12 episodes of Bucchigiri?! will be released in a single cour.

    Here’s the schedule, including every episode’s release date, for Bucchigiri?!:

    • Episode 1 – January 13
    • Episode 2 – January 20
    • Episode 3 – January 27
    • Episode 4 – February 3
    • Episode 5 – February 10
    • Episode 6 – February 17
    • Episode 7 – February 24
    • Episode 8 – March 2
    • Episode 9 – March 9
    • Episode 10 – March 16
    • Episode 11 – March 23
    • Episode 12 – March 30

    New Bucchigiri?! episodes premiere at the following times on Crunchyroll (subject to change): 

    • Pacific Daylight Time: 8:30 a.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time: 9:30 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time: 10:30 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time: 11:30 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 4:30 p.m. GMT
    Bucchigiri?! Anime Poster
    Key visual

    Kroi performs the opening theme song “Sesame.” Mahiru Coda performs the ending theme song “Love Je t’aime.” The voice cast of Bucchigiri?! includes: 

    • Genki Okawa as Arajin Tomoshibi
    • Masafumi Kobatake as Majin Senya
    • Anna Nagase as Mahoro
    • Yūsuke Hoshino as Matakara Asamine
    • Jiro Saito as Kenichiro
    • Yukihiro Nozuyama as Zabu
    • Kappei Yamaguchi as Komao
    • Nozomu Sasaki as Marito
    • Ryōta Takeuchi as Outa
    • Makoto Furukawa as Jabashiri
    • Shota Hayama as Hagure
    • Chihiro Suzuki as Akutaro

    Lastly, here’s an overview of the anime series from Crunchyroll: 

    Arajin Tomoshibi’s reunion with his old pal Matakara Asamine takes an unexpected turn when they stumble into a brawl with the toughest guys in town. And just when you thought things couldn’t get weirder, a colossal genie decides to drop in. Brace yourself for the ultimate showdown. It’s the clash of the cool and the magical!

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles