More

    Demon Slayer Season 3 Episode 11 Release Date and Time

    The finale is here at last!

    Season 3 of Demon Slayer has been a wild ride from the very beginning, and it seems like Episode 11 will continue that trend. We’ve finally arrived at the finale of the Swordsmith Village arc. 

    Season 3, or the Swordsmith Village Arc, began airing in April. If you watched last week’s episode, you’ll remember that it ended in true cliffhanger fashion. We saw Tanjiro chase after Hantengu as he ran away with fear. Here is everything we know about the release timing of the latest Demon Slayer season 3 episode.

    Demon Slayer Season 3 Episode 11 Release Date

    Episode 11 of Demon Slayer season 3 is set to air at 12:45 PM CDT on Sunday, June 18. So far, every episode in this season has followed this release pattern. In the United States, season 3 of Demon Slayer is exclusive to the Crunchyroll platform. Episode 11 of Demon Slayer season 3 can be watched on the Crunchyroll platform. Seasons 1 and 2 of the show are available on Netflix; however, season 3 only streams on Crunchyroll. Here is a list of release times depending on your time zone and region.

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 10:45 AM PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 11:45 AM MDT
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 12:45 PM CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 1:45 PM EDT
    • British Summer Time (BST): 6:45 PM BST

    Something special to note about episode 11 is that it airs on a 70-minute timeslot! Without ads, this will mean a roughly 55-minute episode. This special finale will be the longest episode of the season by far.

    Episode 11 Preview

    Kanroji in Demon Slayer Season 3 Episode 10. Release Date and TIme of the Episode

    Episode 11 of Demon Slayer season 3 is titled ‘The Connected Bonds: Daybreak and First Light’. In this finale episode, we will see Tanjiro and Mitsuri take on Hantengu and finish the fight. With an episode that will last almost an hour, it seems that there is a substantial amount of this fight left.

    In the last episode, we got to see an immense amount of Mitsuri Kanroji’s past. We saw how she has always been incredibly strong. Her family took her to a restaurant, and she arm-wrestled with a sumo wrestler and won! She is incredibly powerful, which was showcased in the various Love Breathing forms she utilized against Hantengu. She got caught in a vicious attack by him; however, her muscle density was simply so strong she was able to withstand it.

    Demon Slayer S3 Episode 11

    Episode 11 also showed that the main body was running away. Encased in the wood by the combined emotions demon, the main body began to separate and run toward the forest. This made Tanjiro head off to go and end things once and for all.

    Since the main body is the only one that can end the fight, Tanjiro needs to go and attack it. The only way to kill the demon is by slicing the head off of the main body. He’ll have to do that this episode, as the arc does indeed end here.

    Demon Slayer Season 4

    Demon Slayer

    As stated above, Episode 11 is the end of Season 3 of Demon Slayer. The Swordsmith Village arc has been exciting and fun, but it does indeed come to an end this Sunday. That leads us to a question many fans are probably curious about – when will season 4 air?

    That is something that we don’t know too much about yet. However, we do expect to see confirmation of this new season sometime soon. Aniplex and studio Ufotable are most likely already hard at work on the new season, which you can read about right here.

    Noah Hunter
    Noah Hunter
    Noah is Final Weapon’s Editor-in-Chief. He co-founded the website in June 2019 and has been writing for it ever since. In total, he has over five years of writing experience across many publications, including IGN Entertainment. His favorite series include Xeno and Final Fantasy.

    Latest articles

    Related articles