More

    Genshin Impact Version 4.4 Special Program Livestream Announced

    The game's first update in 2024.

    HoYoverse announced the Genshin Impact Version 4.4 “Vibrant Harriers Aloft in Spring Breeze” Special Program livestream will be held on January 19. The upcoming livestream will reveal all of the new information that Genshin Impact players need to know about the upcoming update.

    Genshin Impact Version 4.3 was the game’s last major update of 2023. Version 4.3 featured limited-time events, all-new playable characters, and improved features as players continue their exploration of the Fontaine region. The first update of 2024 is set to bring a slew of new content and updates as well. 

    Genshin Impact Version 4.4 Special Program Livestream and Start Time

    The Genshin Impact Version 4.4 Special Program livestream will air on January 19 at 7:00 a.m. EDT (UTC-5). This program will reveal all the new story content, playable characters, and in-game events in Version 4.4. Fans may tune into the livestream on the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel. One hour later at 8:00 a.m. EDT, the Genshin Impact Version 4.3 Special Program will premiere on the game’s official YouTube channel.

    Here are the exact start times for the Twitch stream in western time zones:

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 4:00 a.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 5:00 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 6:00 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 7:00 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 12:00 p.m. GMT

    Promo codes will be distributed during the Genshin Impact Version 4.4 Special Program as well. These promo codes usually expire shortly after the broadcast concludes. In this case, the codes will likely expire on January 20 at 12:00 a.m. EDT (UTC-5). Players may redeem these codes within the game or by heading to HoYoverse’s official gift site. Once logged in, select the server, select the character linked to a HoYoverse account, and copy and paste the code to redeem those rewards. 

    Lastly, Genshin Impact is available now for Android, iOS, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC via Windows and Epic Games Store. A Nintendo Switch version is currently in development, but a release date has not been announced yet.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles