More

    Kaiju No. 8 Release Dates, Schedule and Watch Guide

    Naoya Matsumoto's manga comes to life.

    The highly anticipated Kaiju No. 8 anime series is finally here, and Final Weapon has everything you need to know about the adaptation, including the anime’s schedule and release dates. 

    The Kaiju No. 8 manga by Naoya Matsumoto entered serialization in Manga Plus in 2020, and it’s still ongoing with a cult following backing its success. Kaiju No. 8 is notable as the first weekly anime release on Twitter (X). 

    Kaiju No. 8 Release Dates, Schedule, and Where to Watch New Episodes

    The Kaiju No. 8 anime follows a weekly schedule, with new episodes releasing on Saturdays at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET with a live broadcast on Twitter and Crunchyroll. New episodes will also stream on Crunchyroll with English dubs and English subs on Saturdays at 8:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. ET.

    Here’s a breakdown of the times you can expect new Kaiju No. 8 episodes to stream: 

    • Pacific Standard Time: 7:00 a.m. PST
    • Mountain Standard Time: 8:00 a.m. MST
    • Central Standard Time: 9:00 a.m. CST
    • Eastern Standard Time: 10:00 a.m. EST
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 2:00 p.m. GMT

    The schedule for new  Kaiju No. 8 episodes includes the following release dates: 

    • Episode 1 – April 13
    • Episode 2 – April 20
    • Episode 3 – April 27
    • Episode 4 – May 4
    • Episode 5 – May 11
    • Episode 6 – May 18
    • Episode 7 – May 25
    • Episode 8 – June 1
    • Episode 9 – June 8
    • Episode 10 – June 15
    • Episode 11 – June 22
    • Episode 12 – June 29

    The cast of the English dub includes:

    • Nazeeh Tarsha as Kafka Hibino / Kaiju No. 8
    • Katelyn Barr as Mina Ashiro
    • Adam McArthur as Reno Ichikawa
    • Abigail Blythe as Kikoku Shinomiya
    • Landon McDonald as Soshiro Hoshina

    The Japanese staff and cast includes:

    Staff

    • Original Manga: Naoya Matsumoto
    • Director: Shigeyuki Miya & Tomomi Kamiya
    • Series Composition & Screenplay: Ichiro Okouchi
    • Character Designer & Chief Animation Director: Tetsuya Nishio
    • Kaiju Design: Mahiro Maeda
    • Art Director: Shinji Kimura
    • Color Design: Izumi Hirose
    • 3DCG Director: Masaru Matsumoto
    • Director of Photography: Eiji Arai
    • Editor: Aya Hida
    • Sound Director: Fumiyuki Goh
    • Music: Yuta Bandoh
    • Kaiju Supervision(Design & Artworks): Studio khara
    • Animation Production: Production I.G

    Cast

    • Kafka Hibino / KAIJU NO.8: Masaya Fukunishi
    • Mina Ashiro: Asami Seto
    • Reno Ichikawa: Wataru Katoh
    • Kikoru Shinomiya: Fairouz Ai
    • Soshiro Hoshina: Kengo Kawanishi’
    • Iharu Furuhashi: Yuki Shin
    • Haruichi Izumo: Keisuke Komoto
    • Aoi Kaguragi: Shunsuke Takeuchi
    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles