Inti Creates Reveals Gunvolt Spinoff Puzzle Game PuzzMIX

    Releasing for just $3.99.

    Inti Creates have revealed PuzzMIX, a new puzzle game starring Lola from the Gunvolt Chronicles: Luminous Avenger iX and Azure Striker Gunvolt series. The new title will feature 20 tracks and cost just $3.99 on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC via Steam. 

    PuzzMIX is one of many upcoming titles coming soon from Inti Creates, who’s known for their work on the Azure Striker Gunvolt series. The studio planning to release new card battle RPG Card-en-Ciel, feline-focused 2D action game Umbraclaw, and 90s anime-inspired action game Divine Dynamo Flamefrit in the near future. 

    PuzzMIX Combines Gunvolt, Music, and Puzzles 

    A total of 19 vocal tracks from Lola and an instrumental are available to unlock by completing puzzles in PuzzMIX. The game will launch first on April 5 for Nintendo Switch, followed by Steam on April 19, and PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 on April 26. A 10% launch discount will be active in the Nintendo eShop until April 18, according to Inti Creates.

    Check out the new trailer below:

    Lastly, here’s an overview of the new title, via Gematsu

    Lola (voiced by Obake Pam in English, Mayu Mineda in Japanese)

    A virtual idol known as “The Muse of Hope.” Lola is an ever-so-willful, boyish young girl.

    Unbeknownst to others, her true form is a collection of small “battle pods” that transform.

    She began her virtual idol career with music videos, but lately she has begun branching out to other content.

    Game Rules

    The basic rules are simple! As Lola Pods fall from above, match them with pods of the same type. Matching Lola Pods will combine and rank up to form a bigger pod. Keep making bigger Pods without crossing the line at the top!

    Lola Pod Growth Chart

    It’s rumored that Lola can get even bigger than this… You’ll just have to see for yourself!

    Collect Songs

    Grow your Lolas and get a score over 1600 to get a new Lola song! You can swap songs at any time to any you’ve unlocked. Jam to your favorite tunes as you puzzle it out!

    20 Songs Included

    Looping versions of 18 different Lola songs from the Gunvolt Chronicles: Luminous Avenger iX series, plus an all-new song “Sparkling Elation,” are included! “Sword of Destiny” from Gunvolt Chronicles: Luminous Avenger iX is also included as background music!

    The full song list is as follows:

    • “Beyond Probability”
    • “Chronicle Of Our Lives”
    • “Command Prompt”
    • “Countdown: 3-2-1-0”
    • “Curiosity = Possibility!”
    • “Igniter”
    • “Inner Alarm”
    • “Kindled Spirits”
    • “Love’s Sanctuary”
    • “Luminous Promise”
    • “Original Chord”
    • “Purification”
    • “Raison D’etre”
    • “Ready To Go!”
    • “Resonating Hearts”
    • “Sparkling Elation ♪”
    • “Sword of Destiny”
    • “The New World”
    • “Wordplay Magic”
    • “You’re Not Alone”

    Online Leaderboards

    PuzzMiX also features online leaderboards. Compete for the best score in the world!

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack:

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles