REYNATIS Soundtrack Video Previews Six Tracks by Yoko Shimomura

    The iconic composer prepares a Versus XIII-inspired score.

    FuRyu released a new YouTube video that offers a preview of six tracks from the original soundtrack of REYNATIS, which is composed by Yoko Shimomura (Kingdom Hearts series, Final Fantasy XV).

    Development of REYNATIS is led by FuRyu’s Isobe and Final Fantasy VII Rebirth writer Kazushige Nojima, with Shimomura composing the game’s music. This new action RPG also inspiration from the cancelled Final Fantasy Versus XIII title and Kingdom Hearts, as fans explore a world where fantasy meets reality in Shibuya. Like Kingdom Hearts, fans may roam this intriguing world with a soundtrack by one of the world’s leading composers.

    REYNATIS Soundtrack Preview

    The REYNATIS soundtrack preview video samples the following music tracks by Yoko Shimomura:

    1. Liberation of Reynatis
    2. Suppression of Magic
    3. Magus Residuum
    4. Living in Modern Chaos
    5. To the Secret Place
    6. Beyond Fury

    REYNATIS will launch on July 25 starting at 7,980 yen for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5 in Japan. A physical Liberators Box Limited Edition will be available for 12,680 yen, and the digital Liberator’s Edition will be available for just 80 yen less than the physical version. Pre-order bonuses include the “Another Weapon” for Marin / Sari, two costumes, and special The Caligula Effect and Monark themed attachments. 

    Lastly, NIS America will publish REYNATIS this fall for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC via Steam. Here’s an overview of the new RPG, via NIS America: 


    Worlds collide when the rogue wizard Marin and MEA Officer Sari meet on the bustling streets of Shibuya. Under the brilliant night lights, the pair fight for what they believe in on the cusp of fantasy and reality, freedom and order.

    In a world where magic is feared, you must choose when to hide your powers or unleash them to wreak havoc on your enemies. Should these gifted individuals be regulated, or be free to use their powers as they choose? Witness the clash between wizards and the law unfold in REYNATIS!

    • Freedom vs. Order: The wizard Marin and the officer Sari stand on opposing sides of a conflict that will shake the world to its core. Experience an enthralling story that tackles oppression, clashing ideals, and the price of freedom.
    • City of Secrets: Navigate the streets of Shibuya and choose between remaining concealed to talk to civilians, shop, and accept quests or exposing your true self to harness your inhuman powers. Your journey will also take you into the alternate world of Another, a fantasy land teeming with ferocious monsters and secrets to uncover.
    • Might & Magic: Freely swap between using evasive maneuvers in Suppressed mode and utilizing magic to deal explosive damage in Liberated mode. Each of the 6 different playable characters has their own unique abilities, from summoning to aerial attacks.
    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles