More

    Unicorn Overlord Demo Now Available

    Save data transfers over to the full game.

    ATLUS and Vanillaware announced a free demo for tactical fantasy RPG Unicorn Overlord is now available for Nintendo Switch. The demo will also be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S on February 23. 

    This March, Vanillaware fans experience the “rebirth” of tactical fantasy RPGs in Unicorn Overlord. Alain, protagonist and prince of Cornia, is chosen to lead the Liberation Army and return peace to Fevrith. Before launch, fans may experience up to five hours of Unicorn Overlord gameplay in the newly released demo. 

    A Head Start With The Unicorn Overlord Demo

    The Unicorn Overlord demo is available now for Nintendo Switch via the Nintendo eShop, and save data transfers into the full game. The free demo will be available starting February 23 at 12:00 a.m. EDT for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S.

    Download the demo at the following links:

    Here’s a list of release times for the new Unicorn Overlord demo on PlayStation/Xbox: 

    • Pacific Daylight Time: 9:00 p.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time: 10:00 p.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time: 11:00 p.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time: 12:00 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 5:00 a.m. GMT

    Watch the new trailer below, via ATLUS: 

    Here’s an overview of the upcoming RPG, via the Nintendo eShop:

    Liberate Your Kingdom, Reclaim Your Destiny

    From the masterminds that brought 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim and Odin Sphere, ATLUS x Vanillaware presents the rebirth of tactical fantasy RPG. Fight against fate and embark on a royal adventure to regain your reign alongside trustworthy allies.

    Unicorn Overlord combines the timeless tactical RPG genre with overworld exploration and innovative battle system for a unique epic fantasy experience in the iconic Vanillaware style.

    Key Features:

    • Traverse a vibrant world, assemble units and direct them into exquisitely animated battles
    • Perform heroic deeds and grow renown throughout the five nations
    • Cultivate a grand army with over 60 unique characters, from humans and elves to massive beasts and heavenly angels

    Lastly, Unicorn Overlord launches March 8 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and Xbox Series X|S.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles