More

    Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League Closed Alpha Test Announced

    New Harley Quinn trailer released, too.

    Rocksteady officially announced that a Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League closed alpha test will be held between November 30 and December 4. They’ve also revealed a new Harley Quinn trailer. 

    Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is a new games-as-a-service title from the makers of the Batman: Arkham series. The game takes players through Metropolis as the titular Suicide Squad attempt to stop the mind-controlled Justice League. The game was initially set to release this year before being delayed to 2024. A recent trailer, however, confirmed that it is still on track for a February release. 

    Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League Closed Alpha Test

    Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League will have a closed alpha test between November 30 at 6:00 a.m. PDT / 9:00 a.m. EDT / 2:00 p.m. GMT and December 4 at 12:00 a.m. PDT / 3:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. GMT. Alongside the announcement, Rocksteady released a new trailer detailing Harley Quinn. Check it out below:

    Harley Quinn Trailer 

    A full description of the game is available via the Steam page. They describe it as follows:

    From Rocksteady Studios, the creators of the Batman: Arkham series, Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is a genre-defying third-person action shooter where the ultimate band of misfits must do the impossible to save the world: Kill the Justice League.

    Join the newly “recruited” members of Amanda Waller’s infamous Task Force X (aka the Suicide Squad), Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Captain Boomerang and King Shark, as they set out on an impossible mission to Kill the Justice League. Drop into an expansive and dynamic open-world Metropolis ravaged by Brainiac’s invasion and terrorized by the heroes who once protected it.

    Each Squad member brings their own traversal mechanics to help them navigate a sprawling and battle-torn Metropolis, combining free-roaming exploration and combat verticality for an unforgettable experience. Players are free to experiment with a variety of different play styles to unleash maximum damage on their enemies. Whether in single player or online with up to three of your friends, players can take on this suicide mission their own way.

    Post-launch, players can expect a continuously evolving Metropolis with free new playable villains, environments, weapons, in-game events, and more, all included with purchase of the base game.

    Lastly, Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League will release on February 2, 2024. Further, the game will be available on the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC via Steam. 

    Saras Rajpal
    Saras Rajpal
    Saras is a passionate creative writer, with a love for immersive sims, superhero games, and Persona. He is currently writing a thesis about Persona 5 and is pursuing a career as a full-time writer.

    Latest articles

    Related articles