More

    Mortal Kombat 1 Release Date & Time: When Can You Play?

    It's in our blood.

    It’s almost time for blood to fly, and that means the release date and time for Mortal Kombat 1 are quickly approaching. The latest entry in the long-running series looks to be the biggest and bloodiest yet, with a rich character roster alongside new mechanics. 

    The launch trailer was released today, confirming Reiko as the last playable character in the launch roster. A familiar face was also spotted, in the form of Kronika, the main antagonist from Mortal Kombat 11. What role could she play? We’ll have to wait and see. Here are all the details surrounding the release date and time of Mortal Kombat 1

    When Does Mortal Kombat 1 Release?

    Mortal Kombat 1 will release worldwide on September 19, 2023. The game is available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam / Epic Games Store. To purchase the game, you’ll need to head to your preferred platform’s digital storefront, or you can buy it from any retailer in-store or online. 

    However, there is also a Premium Edition of Mortal Kombat 1. This edition allows anyone who purchases to play up to five days early. So, that means you can hop in and start playing on September 14, 2023. Be sure to check out our early access guide for more information on this edition.

    Mortal Kombat 1 Release Date & Time

    NetherRealm Studios has revealed Jean Claude Van-Damme for Mortal Kombat 1

    Below, we’ve compiled exactly when you can expect to launch into the game, depending on your choice of edition. This should stay consistent across all platforms. 

    Standard Edition

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 9:00 p.m. PDT – September 18, 2023
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 10:00 p.m. MDT – September 18, 2023
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 11:00 p.m. CDT – September 18, 2023
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 12:00 a.m. EDT – September 19, 2023
    • British Summer Time (BST): 4:00 a.m. BST – September 19, 2023

    Premium Edition

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 10:00 a.m. PDT – September 14, 2023
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 11:00 a.m. MDT – September 14, 2023
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 12:00 p.m. CDT – September 14, 2023
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 1:00 p.m. EDT – September 14, 2023
    • British Summer Time (BST): 6:00 p.m. BST – September 14, 2023

    So, you now know when the game releases depending on your time zone. If you’re looking to learn when you can preload Mortal Kombat 1, be sure to read here exactly how to do it.

    Mortal Kombat 1 will release on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam & EGS on September 19, 2023.

    Be sure to stick around and tune into the last Kombat Kast coming later this week!

    Noah Hunter
    Noah Hunter
    Noah is Final Weapon’s Editor-in-Chief. He co-founded the website in June 2019 and has been writing for it ever since. In total, he has over five years of writing experience across many publications, including IGN Entertainment. His favorite series include Xeno and Final Fantasy.

    Latest articles

    Related articles