More

    Xbox at Gamescom 2023 Schedule and Live Streams

    Starting on August 24.

    Xbox has officially announced its schedule for Gamescom 2023. Alongside the reveal, they’ve also confirmed what games will be available and present during the event. Gamescom is one of the most prolific gaming events in the world. Many consider it to be the German equivalent of E3. Gamescom 2023 will likely be filled with more information about highly anticipated games set to release in the next few years. Here’s an overview of Xbox’s schedule at Gamescom 2023, where to watch the event, and what games will be present.

    Where & When to Watch the Xbox Gamescom Events

    Those going to Gamescom will be able to play games on the show floor on:

    • Thursday, August 24
      • 10:00 am – 8:00 pm CEST  
      • 4:00 am – 2:00 pm EDT
      • 1:00 am – 11:00 am PDT
    • Friday, August 25
      • 10:00 am – 8:00 pm CEST  
      • 4:00 am – 2:00 pm EDT
      • 1:00 am – 11:00 am PDT
    • Saturday, August 26
      • 10:00 am – 8:00 pm CEST  
      • 4:00 am – 2:00 pm EDT
      • 1:00 am – 11:00 am PDT
    • Sunday, August 27
      • 10:00 am – 8:00 pm CEST  
      • 4:00 am – 2:00 pm EDT
      • 1:00 am – 11:00 am PDT

    Additionally, Xbox will have three three-hour conferences on August 23, 24, and 25. The exact time of each panel is unknown. The conference times are as follows:

    • August 23
      • 4:00 pm CEST/7:00 am PDT
    • August 24
      • 4:00 pm CEST/7:00 am PDT
    • August 25
      • 4:00 pm CEST/7:00 am PDT

    The panels will feature a “deeper dive into some of the highly-anticipated games at Gamescom 2023, with gameplay, developer chats and community segments to give you a flavour of the show.” Additionally, Xbox will be at Gamescom’s Opening Night Live on August 22 at 8:00 pm CEST/11:00 am PDT.

    As for where to watch it, the Xbox booth live stream will be available on Youtube, Twitch, Facebook, and “elsewhere.” The broadcast will be available in English, German, Castilian Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Latin American Spanish, and ASL and English Audio Descriptions. No matter what language you speak, you’ll be able to enjoy Xbox’s Gamescom lineup along with everybody else.

    What Games Will Be There?

    Over thirty titles will be available at Gamescom, spread across 150 gaming stations. Additionally, some games will be available through visual/theater experiences. These include:

    Expect to see more information about these games revealed at Xbox’s show floor showcases. While it is unlikely there will be surprise announcements beyond these games, for Xbox fans, this is the event for you.

    Gamescom will begin on August 22, 2023. Xbox’s booth will be open on August 23. Stay tuned for more information about Xbox’s future over the coming months.

    SourceXbox
    Saras Rajpal
    Saras Rajpal
    Saras is a passionate creative writer, with a love for immersive sims, superhero games, and Persona. He is currently writing a thesis about Persona 5 and is pursuing a career as a full-time writer.

    Latest articles

    Related articles