Rose & Camellia Collection Announced for Switch

    Includes two brand-new games.

    WayForward announced Rose & Camellia Collection, an extensive collection of “high-class slapfest” titles coming soon to Nintendo Switch. Players will be able to experience the first two entries of the game and a crossover title alongside two brand-new entries in the series. 

    Rose & Camellia Collection includes a total of five games: Rose & Camellia, Rose & Camellia 2, Rose & Camellia vs. La-Mulana, Rose & Camellia 3, and Rose & Camellia 4. The third and fourth entries are new and making their debut with the new collection. Fans may experience innovative Joy-Con controls on Nintendo Switch, allowing players to slap and dodge until a single heiress comes out as the victor. The upcoming collection also supports touch-screen controls, letting players swipe the screen in slap fights. Players can expect full English voice-overs with several subtitle language options. 

    The new collection will launch digitally in North America and Europe in late 2023 or early 2024 according to WayForward. A physical edition will be sold through Limited Run Games, and more details will be revealed at a later date. 

    Here’s an overview of Rose & Camellia Collection, via WayForward:

    WayForward Announces Rose & Camellia Collection

    Rose & Camellia Collection tells the tale of an over-the-top upper-crust inheritance battle spread across five games: Rose & Camellia, Rose & Camellia 2, crossover title Rose & Camellia vs. La-Mulana, and all-new entries Rose & Camellia 3 and 4 (debuting in this collection). As tensions and tempers rise amidst the division of family wealth and power, so do open hands, resulting in a series of ludicrous one-on-one slap battles between the all-female cast. Using either immersive Joy-Con motion controls or touch-screen swipes, you’ll smack some respect into your aristocratic adversaries by slapping, dodging, feinting, and countering until only one heiress is left standing.

    Initially debuting in the early 2000s as a hit online Flash series, Rose & Camellia Collection marks the first time the saga will be available on a dedicated gaming console, providing the definitive versions of the included games by adding high-definition visuals, full English voiceovers (plus text in English, French, Spanish, Italian, German, and Japanese), an anime-style opening, and two all-new vocal songs by frequent WayForward collaborator Cristina “Vee” Valenzuela. Complementing the single-player story mode, the collection also offers a new competitive two-player local versus mode, in which one player controls one of the heroines, and the other plays as one of the villains.

    • Five games in one: Rose & Camellia, Rose & Camellia 2, Rose & Camellia 3, Rose & Camellia 4, and Rose & Camellia vs. La-Mulana
    • Make your mark on high society in a story of aristocratic absurdity!
    • Reflex-based one-on-one battles: slap, dodge, feint, and counter your way to victory!
    • Two different control methods: motion-based Joy-Con controls or touch-screen swipes!
    • More than 30 characters, all with full English voiceovers!
    • Two-player local versus mode! Give your friends the ultimate smackdown!
    • Classy anime-style intro and vocal theme songs!
    Announcement Trailer

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles