Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster Series Rated for PS4 and Switch

    Long awaited console version seemingly on the way.

    The ESRB has rated all six titles in the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series for Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4. These ratings imply Square Enix will soon announce native Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 versions of the remastered RPG series.

    The ratings may be viewed below:

    Here’s an overview of the remaster series via Square Enix:

    The six original Final Fantasy titles that inspired a generation of RPG fans are coming to life once more in the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series. Fans and newcomers are invited to dive into six masterpieces that bridge the ages with unique tales of epic adventure. The company will release the beloved titles individually, from Final Fantasy I through Final Fantasy VI, for Steam and mobile platforms.

    Fans have been clamoring for the remasters on consoles for quite some time. Square Enix has not announced the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 versions yet, but these announcements are expected soon. More ratings should become available as the company prepares to launch the games across multiple regions.

    Lastly, Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster games are currently available now for Android, iOS, and PC via Steam.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Deputy Editor in Chief of Final Weapon and a News Writer at Game Rant. With a passion for the Japanese gaming industry, Raul is a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs and fighting/action games. business email:

    Latest articles

    Related articles