More

    Frieren and The Apothecary Diaries Special Event Announced for Anime Expo 2024

    Celebrating two of the winter's most popular anime.

    A Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End and The Apothecary Diaries Special Event has been announced for Anime Expo 2024, taking place on July 5. During the event, special guests will celebrate these popular anime from the past winter season. 

    TOHO Animation will host the Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End and The Apothecary Diaries Special Event on July 5 at 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET during Anime Expo 2024 weekend. It’s unclear if the event will be streamed, and TOHO Animation did not confirm whether announcements regarding both anime will be made. 

    The event will begin at the following times: 

    • Pacific Standard Time: 1:00 p.m. PST
    • Mountain Standard Time: 2:00 p.m. MST
    • Central Standard Time: 3:00 p.m. CST
    • Eastern Standard Time: 4:00 p.m. EST
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 8:00 p.m. GMT

    The first cour of The Apothecary Diaries ran for 12 episodes and quickly became one of the most popular anime of 2023. In the second cour, Maomao returned to the palace for another 12-episode run, bringing the first season’s total to 24 episodes. 

    During AnimeJapan 2024, the staff of The Apothecary Diaries confirmed that the anime series will return in 2025 with a second season. The voice cast of the first season will return, including Aoi Yūki as Maomao and Takeo Ōtsuka as Jinshi. 

    The first cour of Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End premiered on September 29, becoming one of 2023’s most popular anime series alongside The Apothecary Diaries. The second cour of Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End ran from January 5 to March 22, focusing on the First-Class Mage Exam arc.

    Anime Expo 2024 will take place from July 4 to 7 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles