More

    Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance 6-Hour Livestream Announced

    Featuring new footage from the Canon of Vengeance.

    SEGA and ATLUS announced a special six-hour livestream for Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance will air on Sunday, May 19. The stream will feature tons of new footage focusing on the game’s new story campaign, the Canon of Vengeance.

    Featuring the Canon of Vengeance, Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance will have new demons, additional features, and previously released DLC from the original Shin Megami Tensei V. The second official trailer confirmed a new Nahobino form, a new dungeon, various demons, and slew of additional quests. 

    Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance Livestream Start Time

    The Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance six-hour livestream will begin on May 19 at 2:00 a.m. EST featuring new gameplay footage of the Canon of Vengeance story. Specifically, the stream will begin with the fight against Nuwa at the National Diet Building and explore new story segments and game features. Comedian O’Samurai-chan and Nobuo from the Penguins comedy group will be present in the stream (Thanks, Persona Central). 

    The stream will begin at the following times: 

    • Pacific Standard Time: 11:00 p.m. PST
    • Mountain Standard Time: 12:00 a.m. MST
    • Central Standard Time: 1:00 a.m. CST
    • Eastern Standard Time: 2:00 a.m. EST
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 6:00 a.m. GMT

    Tune into the YouTube stream below:

    Fans in Japan may look forward to ATLUS Fest, which will be held from June 8 to June 9 in Akihabara to celebrate the 35th anniversary of the company. The event will feature demos for both Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance and Metaphor: ReFantazio. Alongside the demos, attendees can expect merchandise sales, stage events, and exhibitions

    What’s more, ATLUS recently confirmed that Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance is Steam Deck verified. This means that the game is fully functional using the Steam Deck’s default configuration and graphics settings, and the text is legible on Steam Deck with proper icons. 

    Sales of the original Shin Megami Tensei V for Nintendo Switch will cease on June 13, just one day before the launch of Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance. Sales of Shin Megami Tensei V’s DLC will also cease completely in the Nintendo eShop. 

    Lastly, Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance is coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC via Steam on June 14 worldwide. 

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles