More

    Metaphor: ReFantazio ‘ATLUS Exclusive’ Livestream Announced

    Featuring never-before-seen gameplay.

    ATLUS announced an “ATLUS Exclusive” livestream for Studio Zero-developed fantasy RPG Metaphor: ReFantazio will be held on April 22. The livestream will feature the latest updates and information about the new game’s development.

    An exciting trailer for Metaphor: ReFantazio was revealed at The Game Awards 2023, revealing a fall 2024 launch window. Following the show, more details were revealed by ATLUS in a new interview video with Hashino, Soejima, and composer Shoji Meguro. Metaphor: ReFantazio appears to be ATLUS’ last major release of 2024, after Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance and Persona 3 Reload Episode Aigis: The Answer release.

    Metaphor: ReFantazio ATLUS Exclusive Livestream

    The Metaphor: ReFantazio ATLUS Exclusive livestream will air on April 22 at 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET. Game director Katsura Hashino will reveal never-before-seen gameplay for the upcoming RPG. The stream will be held on the official ATLUS West YouTube channel and Steam page for the game.

    Tune into the the livestream at the following times: 

    • Pacific Standard Time: 3:00 p.m. PST
    • Mountain Standard Time: 4:00 p.m. MST
    • Central Standard Time: 5:00 p.m. CST
    • Eastern Standard Time: 6:00 p.m. EST
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 10:00 p.m. GMT

    Watch the livestream below:

    Moreover, a new episode of ATLUS Exclusive Metaphor Stalker Club will be held the following day on April 23 at 4:00 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. ET. Before April 19 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET, users may submit questions that will be answered on stream. 

    Hashino would like to bring a Metaphor: ReFantazio demo to events around the world. ATLUS Brand 35th World Tour: Road to Metaphor: ReFantazio will be held in 2024, featuring events and new information about the new RPG and the potential demo. More updates are coming soon, so stay tuned for more information when it arrives.

    Metaphor: ReFantazio launches in fall 2024 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC via Steam. Fans can now wishlist Metaphor: ReFantazio on PlayStation, Xbox, or PC (Steam and Windows) while waiting for digital pre-orders to open. Lastly, the game’s Steam page confirms Spanish (Latin America) support will be available in a post-launch update.

    Here’s an overview of the new RPG, via ATLUS

    Write your destiny and rise above fear as you step into a fantasy world unlike anything you’ve seen before. Fraught with unsettling mystery, the kingdom stands on a precipice. Now, you must embark on a journey, overcoming obstacles and forging bonds with friends.
    From the creative minds of the Persona series – Metaphor: ReFantazio marks ATLUS’ first ever, full-scale fantasy RPG, brought to you by director Katsura Hashino, character designer Shigenori Soejima, and composer Shoji Meguro. Metaphor: ReFantazio is developed by Studio Zero.
    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles