More

    Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Episode 27 Release Date, Time & Preview

    The final stage of the exam will be revealed!

    The second stage of the First-Class Mage Exam finally comes to a close in Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End episode 27, with Frieren and Fern finally regaining their bearings after defeating the Frieren replica. The final stage of the exam is going to be revealed as well! 

    The Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End anime will run for two consecutive cours with a total of 28 episodes. The First-Class Mage Exam arc didn’t begin until episode 18, which saw Fern and Frieren get assigned to their respective teams. After the first stage ended, the mages began their expedition in the King’s Tomb, with proctor Sense deciding to travel with Frieren and Fern. 

    Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Episode 27 Release Date and Time

    Episode 27 of Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End will air on March 15 at around 9:00 a.m. PDT on Crunchyroll and 11:00 p.m. JST on Nippon Television and streaming services in Japan. The new episode is titled “An Era of Humans.” The sub version of episode 27 will premiere first, followed by the dub at a later time.

    Here’s a list of release times for Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End episode 27 (subject to change):

    • Sub
      • Pacific Standard Time: 9:00 a.m. PST
      • Mountain Standard Time: 10:00 a.m. MST
      • Central Standard Time: 11:00 a.m. CST
      • Eastern Standard Time: 12:00 p.m. EST
      • Greenwich Mean Time: 4:00 p.m. GMT
    • Dub
      • Pacific Standard Time: 12:30 p.m. PST
      • Mountain Standard Time: 1:30 p.m. MST
      • Central Standard Time: 2:30 p.m. CST
      • Eastern Standard Time: 3:30 p.m. EST
      • Greenwich Mean Time: 7:30 p.m. GMT

    What Happened in Episode 26?

    Frieren from the Frieren Beyond Journey's End series is preparing a magic attack

     

    Frieren and Fern continued their battle against the Frieren replica while attempting to find an opening for a devastating attack. Since the replica following Frieren’s attack patterns and behaviors, it also shares a weakness where it can’t detect mana after using defensive magic. After a war of attrition, Frieren and Fern finally landed an attack, defeating the replica and putting an end to the second stage.

    The other mages, including Übel and Land, were busy fighting against their replicas in Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End episode 26, which all respawned as Frieren and Fern were fighting the Frieren replica. Fortunately, it appears that the remaining mages all prevailed in their rematches. Wirbel’s group did not get a chance to shine again, however. 

    Episode 27 Preview

    In Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End episode 27, the third and final test for the First-Class Mage Exam will finally be revealed. Since the second stage is over, the mages will finally take their second break in between tests as well. 

    Check out the new preview screenshots below:

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles