More

    Monster Hunter 20th Anniversary Special Program Announced

    No new Monster Hunter Wilds information, however.

    Capcom will host the Monster Hunter 20th Anniversary Special Program on Tuesday, March 12 at 4:00 a.m. PST / 7:00 a.m. EST. Fans around the world will be able to tune in on YouTube and catch the latest happenings involving the franchise’s anniversary.

    The Monster Hunter 20th Anniversary Special Program will be two hours long, but it will not have any news about Monster Hunter Wilds. Instead, it will feature a talk session with the directors of the Monster Hunter series, the announcement for top 10 favorite monsters from an official vote in 2023, a glimpse into the Monster Hunter Universal Studios Japan festival, and information regarding the franchise’s 20th anniversary. Special guests will make an appearance as well. 

    Monster Hunter 20th Anniversary Special Program Livestream and Start Time

    The upcoming livestream will be held on March 12 on the official Monster Hunter YouTube channel in English and Japanese. The stream will begin at the following start times: 

    • Pacific Daylight Time: 4:00 a.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time: 5:00 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time: 6:00 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time: 7:00 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 11:00 a.m. GMT

    During The Game Awards 2023, Capcom announced Monster Hunter Wilds as the newest entry in the Monster Hunter franchise. Monster Hunter Wilds is the first new Monster Hunter game in two years, with the most recent being Monster Hunter Rise. Monster Hunter Rise is available now for Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

    As previously discussed, more information about Monster Hunter Wilds will be revealed in summer 2024. This likely means that players can expect more information during a Capcom Showcase, Xbox Showcase, or PlayStation State of Play around that time.

    A Monster Hunter Stories remaster is coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and PC via Steam in summer 2024.

    Lastly, a Monster Hunter game from Niantic, Monster Hunter Now, is also available now on iOS and Android.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles