More

    Final Fantasy XVI PAX East 2024 Panel Set for March 22

    Featuring new info about The Rising Tide DLC.

    Square Enix announced the Final Fantasy XVI PAX East 2024 panel is set for March 22 featuring producer Naoki Yoshida, DLC director Takeo Kujiraoka, and localization director Michael-Christopher Koji Fox. These three staff members will discuss the upcoming Final Fantasy XVI The Rising Tide DLC. 

    Final Fantasy XVI was developed by Creative Business Unit III, led by director Hiroshi Takai and producer Naoki Yoshida. CBU III is also behind the critically acclaimed MMO Final Fantasy XIV, which will enter a new saga with the Dawntrail expansion in summer 2024. This past December, the team released the Echoes of the Fallen DLC for Final Fantasy XVI and promised the release of The Rising Tide in 2024.

    The Rising Tide Info Will Be Revealed At The Final Fantasy XVI PAX East 2024 Panel

    The Final Fantasy XVI PAX East 2024 panel will begin on Friday, March 22, at 8:30 a.m. PDT. Panelists include Naoki Yoshida, Takeo Kujiraoka, and Michael-Christopher Koji Fox. Fans can expect new information about The Rising Tide DLC in a discussion format. Those who aren’t attending PAX West 2024 can tune into the live stream at twitch.tv/pax.

    The panel will begin at the following times:

    • Pacific Daylight Time: 8:30 a.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time: 9:30 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time: 10:30 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time: 11:30 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 4:30 p.m. GMT

    For those still on the fence about buying the game, a free Final Fantasy XVI demo is available to play now. This demo allows players to play through two sections: the Prologue of FFXVI and the Eikonic Challenge. You’ll be able to get a taste of the game’s story, world, and combat with this demo.

    Final Fantasy XVI was launched on June 22, 2023 for PlayStation 5, and a PC version will be released in 2024. Check out all of Final Weapon’s Final Fantasy XVI coverage in our Compendium, available right here!

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles