More

    PlayStation State of Play Broadcast Confirmed for January 31

    Featuring Stellar Blade, Rise of the Ronin, and more.

    PlayStation announced a new State of Play broadcast will be streamed on January 31 at 5:00 p.m. EDT. This upcoming stream will feature roughly 40 minutes of game reveals and updates, including Stellar Blade and Rise of the Ronin.

    It’s already been nearly four months since the last State of Play aired in September 2023. At the time, fans got an inside look at Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 before its launch in October. PlayStation’s upcoming slate of games remained somewhat unclear in the months that followed, but the January 31 State of Play should change that for the better.

    State of Play January 31 Livestream and Start Time

    The January 31 State of Play will feature roughly 40 minutes of reveals and updates for over 15 games for PlayStation 5 and PlayStation VR 2. Once more, two of these games are confirmed to be Stellar Blade and Rise of the Ronin. The broadcast will be held on YouTubeTwitch, and TikTok.

    The broadcast begins at the following times:

    • Pacific Daylight Time: 2:00 p.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time: 3:00 p.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time: 4:00 p.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time: 5:00 p.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 10:00 p.m. GMT

    “The broadcast will be over 40 minutes long, and feature guest appearances from some of the most talented minds in gaming,” said PlayStation Studios head Hermen Hulst at PlayStation Blog. “Among many other updates, we’ll feature extended looks at Stellar Blade and Rise of the Ronin, two great games coming to PS5 this year. And we’ll give you a new look at other titles coming to PS5 and PS VR2 in 2024 and beyond.”

    Stellar Blade will launch in 2024 for PlayStation 5. The game missed its original 2023 release window, but the extra development time ensures Shift Up can ship a high-quality game. Sony will begin a major marketing push for Stellar Blade, as noted in its second-party agreement.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles