More

    Shangri-La Frontier Schedule and Release Dates (2nd Half)

    A new arc begins!

    The second half of the Shangri-La Frontier anime series finally begins with 12 more exciting episodes, and the schedule for the cour (quarter of the year) has been revealed. This marks the beginning of the new arc titled “A Bouquet of Flowers with Love from this World.”

    Setsuna Amatsuki (VA: Asami Seto) and Wezaemon the Tombguard (VA: Sho Hayami) are two of the many characters making their debut in the second half of Shangri-La Frontier. A total of 25 episodes would have been released for Shangri-La Frontier in its first season by the time the second half ends. 13 Shangri-La Frontier episodes were released in the first half. 

    Shangri-La Frontier Schedule and Release Dates (2nd Half)

    Shangri-La Frontier Trailer Reveals Second Cour's New Theme Songs

    The Shangri-La Frontier anime series will continue to air weekly in the second half on Sundays at 5:00 p.m. JST in Japan across MBS and TBS networks. Fans outside of Japan may watch the Shangri-La Frontier anime on Crunchyroll on Sundays at 2:00 a.m. PDT / 5:00 a.m. EDT. It’s worth noting that the anime will take a break on January 14, with a special program airing in its place. 

    Here are the release dates and schedule for the Shangri-La Frontier anime (second half):

    • Episode 14 – January 7
      • Anime takes a break on January 14
    • Episode 15 – January 21 
    • Episode 16 – January 28
    • Episode 17 – February 4
    • Episode 18 – February 11
    • Episode 19 – February 18
    • Episode 20 – February 25
    • Episode 21 – March 3 
    • Episode 22 – March 10
    • Episode 23 – March 17
    • Episode 24 – March 24
    • Episode 25 – March 31

    Each new episode premieres at the following times (subject to change): 

    • Sub
      • Pacific Daylight Time: 2:30 a.m. PDT
      • Mountain Daylight Time: 3:30 a.m. MDT
      • Central Daylight Time: 4:30 a.m. CDT
      • Eastern Daylight Time: 5:30 a.m. EDT
      • Greenwich Mean Time: 10:30 a.m. GMT
    • Dub
      • Pacific Daylight Time: 12:00 p.m. PDT
      • Mountain Daylight Time: 1:00 p.m. MDT
      • Central Daylight Time: 2:00 p.m. CDT
      • Eastern Daylight Time: 3:00 p.m. EDT
      • Greenwich Mean Time: 8:00 p.m. GMT

    Lastly, Crunchyroll’s official description of the series is available below:

    Rakuro Hizutome only cares about one thing: beating crappy VR games. He devotes his entire life to these buggy games and could clear them all in his sleep. One day, he decides to challenge himself and play a popular god-tier game called Shangri-La Frontier. But he quickly learns just how difficult it is. Will his expert skills be enough to uncover its hidden secrets?

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles