More

    Shangri-La Frontier Release Dates and Schedule (1st Half)

    Rakuro Hizutome's VR adventure is here.

    The Shangri-La Frontier anime series is finally airing, and fans can expect two cours of the series. We’ve compiled the entire schedule and release dates for the first half of the Shangri-La Frontier anime airing throughout the fall.  

    Katarina began the Shangri-La Frontier web novel series on the “Let’s Be Novelists” website in May of 2017. The series grew in popularity and made its debut in Weekly Shonen Magazine just a few years later in July 2020. The highly-anticipated anime series is finally here with a weekly schedule across two cours, or quarters of a year. 

    Shangri-La Frontier Release Dates & Where To Watch (Updated)

    The Shangri-La Frontier anime series airs weekly on Sundays at 5 p.m. JST in Japan across MBS and TBS networks. Fans outside of Japan may watch the Shangri-La Frontier anime on Crunchyroll with each episode being added to the service on Sundays at 2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT. A total of 12 episodes will be released in the first and second cours in this 24-episode run. The second cour will premiere sometime in 2024.

    The release dates and schedule for the Shangri-La Frontier anime (first half):

    • Episode 1 – October 1
    • Episode 2 – October 8
    • Episode 3 – October 15
    • Episode 4 – October 22
    • Episode 5 – October 29
    • Episode 6 – November 5
    • Episode 7 – November 12
    • Episode 8 – November 19
    • Episode 9 – November 26
    • Episode 10 – December 3
    • Episode 11 – December 10
    • Episode 12 – December 17
    • Episode 13 – December 24
    • Episode 14 – 24 (2nd Half) Schedule

    Each new episode premieres at the following times: 

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 2:00 a.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 3:00 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 4:00 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 5:00 a.m. EDT
    • British Summer Time (BST): 10:00 a.m. BST

    Lastly, Crunchyroll’s official description of the series is available below:

    Rakuro Hizutome only cares about one thing: beating crappy VR games. He devotes his entire life to these buggy games and could clear them all in his sleep. One day, he decides to challenge himself and play a popular god-tier game called Shangri-La Frontier. But he quickly learns just how difficult it is. Will his expert skills be enough to uncover its hidden secrets?

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles