More

    Mushoku Tensei Season 2 Episode 8 Release Date and Time

    Despair!

    Season 2 of Mushoku Tensei has been action-packed, and Episode 8 looks to continue that trend. Rudeus has settled into the Ranoa University of Magic, learning about his classmates and working with them.

    This first cour of Season 2 is now airing and will continue to do so until September. After that, it will be a six-month wait until more episodes release. Here is everything we know about the release timing of the latest Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation season 2 episode.

    Mushoku Tensei Season 2 Episode 8 Release Date

    Mushoku Tensei Season 2 Episode 8

    Episode 8 of Mushoku Tensei season 2 is set to air at 10:00 AM CDT on Sunday, August 27. Every episode of the season should follow this pattern barring any unforeseen circumstances such as production issues. Internationally, season 2 of Mushoku Tensei is exclusive to the Crunchyroll platform. Episode 8 of season 2 can be watched on the Crunchyroll platform. Season 1 of the show is available on Hulu; however, season 2 only streams on Crunchyroll. Here is a list of release times depending on your time zone and region.

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 8:00 AM PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 9:00 AM MDT
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 10:00 AM CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 11:00 AM EDT
    • British Summer Time (BST): 4:00 PM BST

    This episode is expected to be running on a standard timeslot, which should mean around 23-25 minutes of content. It might be shorter or longer, depending on if the opening plays.

    For those waiting to watch season 2 with the English dub, good news! The dub has been airing on Crunchyroll since July 23! You can watch Mushoku Tensei in whatever language you prefer.

    Episode 8 Preview

    Mushoku Tensei Season 2 E8

    Episode 8 of Mushoku Tensei season 2 is titled ‘The Fiancé of Despair’. This episode will continue where we left off in the last episode, where Rudeus and Fitz are growing their friendship. He still does not know that Fitz is Slyphie, but he continues to grow their relationship. 

    Three episodes ago, in Episode 5, Rudeus made it to the magic school named the Ranoa University of Magic. This happens to be Roxy’s Alma Mater. He meets Fitz, who is Slyphie. He doesn’t know that, though. The two face off, and Rudeus embarrass Fitz, but he plays it off as if she let him win. After the crowd clears, he tells Fitz he owes her one. 

    Episode 8 should see the relationship between Fitz and Rudeus grow further. Additionally, Rudeus will have opportunities to learn more about his other classmates.

    About Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation

    When a 34-year-old underachiever gets run over by a truck, his story doesn’t end there. Reincarnated in a new world as an infant, Rudy will seize every opportunity to live the life he’s always wanted. Armed with new friends, some freshly acquired magical abilities, and the courage to do the things he’s always dreamed of, he’s embarking on an epic adventure—with all of his past experience intact!

    Season 2 began streaming on July 2, 2023.

    Noah Hunter
    Noah Hunter
    Noah is Final Weapon’s Editor-in-Chief. He co-founded the website in June 2019 and has been writing for it ever since. In total, he has over five years of writing experience across many publications, including IGN Entertainment. His favorite series include Xeno and Final Fantasy.

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles