More

    Fire Emblem Heroes Reveals Legendary Hero Alear

    Engaging with fire.

    Nintendo and Intelligent Systems have revealed Alear from Fire Emblem Engage is coming to Fire Emblem Heroes as the next Legendary Hero. Like previous Legendary Heroes, Alear will come with unique skills to call his own. 

    The Attuned Ivy and Rearmed Hortensia event began just week ago, allowing Fire Emblem Heroes players to bolster their barracks with multiple new Fire Emblem Engage units. A new Grand Hero Battle featuring Mauvier was also introduced, giving players a total of five new units to acquire. Of course, it’s not complete with Alear. 

    Legendary Hero Alear Joins Fire Emblem Heroes

    The Legendary Hero (Alear: Engaging Fire) event will begin on February 28 at 11:00 p.m. PST in Fire Emblem Heroes. The event will last until March 13 at 11:59 p.m. PST. Here’s a list of exact start times for the event: 

    • Pacific Daylight Time: 11:00 p.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time: 12:00 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time: 1:00 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time: 2:00 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time: 7:00 a.m. GMT

    Watch the new trailer below, courtesy of Nintendo:

    Good Smile Company will release a new 1/7 scale figure of Alear from Fire Emblem Engage. This is the latest Fire Emblem character to receive a scale figure from Good Smile Company, following Corrin, Veronica, Roy, Lilina, Byleth, Lyn, and Marth. The figure will cost $216.99 and ship out sometime in Q3 2025. Pre-orders are currently available now.

     

     

    Fire Emblem Engage released in January 2023 on Nintendo Switch. The game brought back over a dozen past Fire Emblem heroes, including Marth, Ike, Roy, and even Byleth. A total of four DLC waves were released afterward, featuring new story content and new characters. Recently, character designer Mika Pikazo shared special new artwork to celebrate the game’s first anniversary. 

    Lastly, Fire Emblem Heroes is available now for Android and iOS. Fire Emblem Engage is available exclusively on Nintendo Switch.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles