More

    SaGa Glimmerfest 2023 Stream Will Have Emerald Beyond News

    Exciting updates for Romancing SaGa Re;univerSe, too.

    Square Enix announced the SaGa Glimmerfest 2023 live stream will be held on Friday, December 15, with news about SaGa Emerald Beyond and Romancing SaGa Re;univerSe. SaGa fans will not want to miss this presentation from the series developers at Square Enix.  

    SaGa Emerald Beyond was revealed at the September 14 Nintendo Direct to much fanfare from JRPG fans. This is the next major entry in the long-running series, and fans will learn more about the game at SaGa Glimmerfest 2023. 

    SaGa Emerald Beyond News Coming at Glimmerfest

    The SaGa Glimmerfest 2023 livestream will be held on December 15 from 6:00 a.m. PT to 7:00 a.m. PT as a celebration of the SaGa franchise’s 35th anniversary. The stream will be hosted by SaGa series developers Masanori Ichikawa and Akitoshi Kawazu on Square Enix’s YouTube and Twitch channels. Moreover, Ichikawa and Kawazu are joined by localization director Neil Broadley and other special guests. Fans may look forward to news about SaGa Emerald Beyond, updates for mobile RPG Romancing SaGa Re;univerSe, and more.

    Exact Start Times

    Here are exact start times for the SaGa Glimmerfest 2023 livestream:

    • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 6:00 a.m. PDT
    • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 7:00 a.m. MDT
    • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 8:00 a.m. CDT
    • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 9:00 a.m. EDT
    • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 2:00 p.m. GMT

    Lastly, SaGa Emerald Beyond launches in 2024 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, iOS, Android, and PC via Steam. Here’s an overview of the upcoming title: 

    A multilayered RPG full of rich stories awaits in SaGa Emerald Beyond! Experience the distinct and dramatic stories of six heroes with vastly different backgrounds, including a young man who fights with sentient puppets, a witch masking her identity, a crime-fighting duo, a songstress mech who lost her voice and body and a recently awakened king of darkness. Select a hero, then follow their journey through 17 interconnected worlds as they forge their own unique branching stories that unfold based on your choices and actions. Think strategically to master the turn-based combat to delay enemy actions and unleash devastating United Attacks. How the story unfolds is in your hands.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected]

    Latest articles

    Related articles