More

    Square Enix Tokyo Game Show 2023 Livestreams and Schedule

    Catch the latest news from Square Enix.

    Square Enix have revealed its full schedule for Tokyo Game Show 2023, which will feature a dedicated livestream for each of its current and upcoming titles. Whether at home or in Japan, Square Enix fans will have plenty to look forward to during Tokyo Game Show week. 

    Square Enix confirms that its Tokyo Game Show 2023 games lineup includes PowerWash Simulator, Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, Final Fantasy VII Ever Crisis, Final Fantasy XIV, SaGa Emerald Beyond, Dragon Quest Monsters: The Dark Prince, Infinity Strash: Dragon Quest The Adventure of Dai, and FOAMSTARS. Most notably, Final Fantasy VII Rebirth will be playable across 100 trial stands in the Makuhari Messe, which is the site of Tokyo Game Show 2023 from September 21 to 24. 

    Square Enix Livestream and Schedule for Tokyo Game Show 2023

    Square Enix will host multiple streams during Tokyo Game Show 2023 featuring information about its latest and most anticipated games. Fans can expect new information regarding Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.5 Growing Light, Dragon Quest Monsters: The Dark Prince, and much more.

    The full schedule and livestream links may be found below. 

    Thursday, September 21

    • 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT – PowerWash Simulator (SQUARE ENIX Japan YouTube)
      • A special TGS 2023 program for the acclaimed PowerWash Simulator, where the Japanese version localization staff will provide the latest information on this title.  

    Friday, September 22

    • 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT – EIKO KANO’S CRITIKANO HIT: Tokyo Game Show 2023 Special Episode (SQUARE ENIX Japan YouTube)
      • Regularly shown on SQUARE ENIX’s official YouTube channel, “EIKO KANO’S CRITIKANO HIT” series is hosting a special 2023 Tokyo Game Show episode! On this installment of the game-centered variety program, join Eiko Kano, Kenta Sakai (Alco and Peace), and Masayuki Kibe (game scenario writer) as they visit booths to play through some anticipated titles and show viewers around the exhibition.

    Saturday, September 23

    • 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT (Friday, Sept. 22) – FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH TGS 2023 Stage
      • FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH’s 2023 TGS Stage program will be presented by the developers including Producer Yoshinori Kitase, Director Naoki Hamaguchi, Creative Director, Tetsuya Nomura (voice only), along with special Japanese guests.
    • 2:15 a.m. ET/11:15 p.m. PT (Friday, Sept. 22) – SaGa Series TGS 2023 Special Stage
      • Enjoy the latest news coming to the SaGa franchise, starting with the newest entry–SaGa Emerald Beyond! Featuring a special mini live musical performance planned especially for TGS 2023, this jam-packed SaGa Stage event is one you’ll not want to miss!
    • 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT – Infinity Strash: DRAGON QUEST The Adventure of Dai Pre-Launch Special Announcement (Square Enix TGS Stream Page)
      • Join the team for a special Infinity Strash: DRAGON QUEST The Adventure of Dai, announcement, in addition to a special deep-dive into every nook and cranny of the world and monsters that players will sooner battle against and recruit ahead of the game’s official release on Sept. 28!
    • 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT – Get the Facts – DRAGON QUEST MONSTERS: The Dark Prince (SQUARE ENIX YouTube)
      • Tune in for an exclusive first look at new game video footage showcased for the upcoming RPG from the DRAGON QUEST franchise and get the low-down on DRAGON QUEST MONSTERS: The Dark Prince in a special broadcast brought to you by the monsters themselves! A must-see for anyone wanting to discover more about the latest title in the DQM series.

    Sunday, September 24

    • 12:15 a.m. ET /9:15 p.m. PT (Saturday, September 23) – FOAMSTARS (SQUARE ENIX YouTube)
      • Prepare to dive into an exciting live showcasing of the upcoming co-op foam shooter FOAMSTARS launching exclusively on PlayStation®, featuring commentary from host Ko Shinohara and guest appearances from Crystal Noda, Sayaka Okada, k4sen and Noriaki Suzuki. More information can be found at https://tokyogameshow.jp. Don’t forget to slide into the free limited timed worldwide “FOAMSTARS OPEN BETA PARTY” on Sept.29 – available only on PlayStation® 5.
    • 2:00 a.m. ET / 11:00 p.m. PT (Saturday, September 24) – FINAL FANTASY XIV Letter from the Producer LIVE Part LXXIX (SQUARE ENIX YouTube)
      • Our next Letter from the Producer LIVE comes straight from the TGS 2023 show floor, and will share the latest details and live gameplay for Patch 6.5, “Growing Light”! Presenters include Final Fantasy XIV producer and director Naoki Yoshida and Final Fantasy XIV global community manager Toshio Murouchi.
        • Please note that the presentation slides will include both Japanese and English text, but the presentation audio will be in Japanese only.
    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Managing Editor of Final Weapon and a Games Writer at Game Rant with four years of writing and editing experience. Raul is passionate about the Japanese gaming industry, and he's a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs, and fighting games. business email: [email protected] | Muck Rack: https://muckrack.com/raul-landaverde-1

    Latest articles

    Latest Articles