Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris – Blooming of Forget-me-not DLC Releases January 18 for Switch

    The first major expansion comes to Switch soon.

    Bandai Namco announced the Blooming of Forget-me-not DLC for Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris launches on January 18 for Nintendo Switch.

    The DLC is currently available now for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC (Steam) versions of Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris. Nintendo Switch players have access to the new Blooming of Forget-me-not DLC on launch day via the Premium Pass. The Premium Pass costs $44.99 in the Nintendo eShop.

    Here’s an overview of the DLC via GoNintendo:

    After having a terrible dream of losing Eugeo during a fierce battle against the Administrator, Kirito is determined to seek for a second sword in order to protect his friends. In this story, fans will thus enjoy Kirito and Eugeo’s adventure as they travel to four new places searching for necessary resources to create the ultimate sword. Blooming of Forget-me-not is a single player adventure offering a wealth a new content.

    Kirito, Alice, Eugeo, and Medina fought for peace in the human realm, and the reign of the Administrator came to an end. To avoid losing someone precious to him… To become a stronger swordsman… Kirito sets out with Eugeo in search of a new Divine Object.

    Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris is available now for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam. Lastly, Sword Art Online: Last Recollection is currently in development for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Deputy Editor in Chief of Final Weapon and a News Writer at Game Rant. With a passion for the Japanese gaming industry, Raul is a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs and fighting/action games. business email:

    Latest articles

    Related articles