Atlus announced that a live stream will be taking place on August 2nd at 8:00 PM JST (4:00 AM PDT, 7:00 AM EDT), sharing the first live gameplay footage of Persona 5 Royal! This stream will also share general information about the game. The stream will be hosted by Chiaki Matsuzawa and include producer Kazuhisa Wada. Below is the YouTube stream link, you can bookmark this page and be ready to watch the event live.

Persona 5 Royal is due out on October 31st for PS4 in Japan. It will be released in 2020 in the west and Asia.