Active-Time Deckbuilding Game Brave’s Rage Launches February 2

    Inspired by classic action-time bar JRPGS

    Astrolabe Games and developer ISVR announced active-time deckbuilding game Brave’s Rage launches February 2 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, and PC via Steam.

    Many improvements have been made to Brave’s Rage since its early access release in June 2022. The full release of Brave’s Rage includes a fully revamped story mode, updated appearances for existing Braves, a brand-new Brave, and much more. Further, various optimizations were made for the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 5 versions.

    Read up on the latest details about Brave’s Rage below via Astrolabe Games:

    Optimized for Consoles with New Features

    This game has officially passed the meticulous quality checks performed by
    Nintendo and Sony, and in order to better adapt to the features of the consoles, adjustments have also been made to optimize the gameplay experience. A
    brand new achievement system has been added to ensure that achievements
    are fun and “painless” to obtain. Additionally, to accommodate controllers, the game can now also be played at a slower speed during combat – 0.25x and 0.5x, for players who are not accustomed to the action-time combat system at the beginning. The players could also choose to take advantage of powerful features like “Bullet-Time” and “Time-Freezing” anytime during combat so that players will always have enough time to think about their potential card plays.

    Additionally, to enhance the overall experience on both larger screens and portable devices, “Brave’s Rage” has also undergone a UI overhaul based on players’ feedback during the Early Access and made numerous improvements in design to make sure the game is enjoyable anywhere on any device.

    A Complete Story-mode, and More Stages!

    In the Full Release of Brave’s Rage, the storyline has been thoroughly
    fine-tuned and re-arranged. Now it will progress from Challenge Tier 1 all the
    way to Challenge Tier 15, organically connected with tons of unlocks waiting to
    be discovered. The players will be able to play as different Braves and find
    their favourite playstyles as they progress through the Story Mode, and
    eventually reveal the mystery troubling the Owl Kingdom for the longest time, unlocking the most important feature at the final Challenge Tier 15.

    New Gameplay Modes, New Braves!

    There will be 5 additional preset difficulties settings (Challenge Tier 16 – 20). Of course, with greater risk, there will be greater rewards! The players can
    unlock all kinds of different character designs and cosmetics (“Alter-ego”) for
    their favourite Braves.

    In addition to the 8 existing Braves, each with a unique skillset, playstyle and
    completely different deck, the Full Release of Brave’s Rage will also include a
    ninth Brave – The Princess. The Princess, who is the one originally to be
    saved, can use all cards from the decks of each Brave and also has some very
    powerful skills. As one may guess, the Braves have to complete Challenge
    Tier 15 and beat the fearful hidden boss to safely bring her back.

    And there’s more to that! On top of the existing Default Difficulty and Custom
    Difficulty mode, there will be a brand new “Timed Trial” mode for those
    hardcore Braves. Of course, being hardcore, the “Timed Trial” mode is
    soft-locked behind some very high Challenge Tiers, so work your way up for it!

    Massive New Contents, Total Balance Overhaul!

    In the Full Release, the dev team has done a total game balance overhaul
    based on the feedback from Early Access players around the world and
    smoothened the difficulty curve, aiming to ensure that everyone can pick up
    the game quickly while retaining the most fearful foes and difficult levels for
    those who welcome challenges.

    There are also tons of new content available in the Full Release:

    • New Designs for Braves: 7 completely new designs (“Alter-egos”) for
      different Braves, a total of 17 designs will different styles, will be introduced
      in the Full Release, unlocked through different Challenge Tiers as players
    • New Foes: ~ 10 new types of carefully-designed enemies will appear in the
      Full Release, including some of the most powerful ones…
    • New Cards: To help deal with those fearful monsters, each Brave also
      sees ~ 10 new cards added to their own deck pool, respectively.
    • New Equipment: Designed and fine-tuned a number of equipment that
      could potentially be the key factor in determining the core playstyle for
      each round of adventure, providing more flexible deckbuilding ideas.
    • Improved Enemy AI: Yep, with new skills and new AIs, some enemies are
      now stronger than ever (in higher difficulty settings).
    • Improved Card Utility: Some previously underused cards see buffs and
      adjustments, providing more flexible deckbuilding ideas.
    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Deputy Editor in Chief of Final Weapon and a News Writer at Game Rant. With a passion for the Japanese gaming industry, Raul is a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs and fighting/action games. business email:

    Latest articles

    Related articles