Fire Emblem Engage Details Difficulty Levels

    Returning features for experienced players.

    Nintendo and Intelligent Systems revealed new details about various difficulty modes present in Fire Emblem Engage. Additionally, the developers shared a look into the relationships between certain characters in the game.

    Fire Emblem Engage offers three difficulty levels: Normal, Hard, and Lunatic. Normal is best suited for newcomers and returning players alike according to Nintendo. Hard offers a challenge for returning fans and Fire Emblem veterans, while Lunatic is the most suited for confident, skilled players.

    Selecting one of the three difficulty levels.
    Selecting one of the three difficulty levels.

    Players may also choose between Casual and Classic mode alongside a difficulty level of their choosing. Casual mode allows units that have fallen in battle to recuperate and return for the next chapter. In the returning Classic mode, units that fall in battle actually die. As a result, players should choose wisely based on personal preferences.

    Selecting Casual or Classic Mode.
    Selecting Casual or Classic Mode.

    Like prior Fire Emblem games, Fire Emblem Engage features a plethora of characters that interact with each other. Nintendo and Intelligent Systems provide a glimpse into the possible interactions in a relationship graphic of sorts. Alear is in the middle of the graphic, and branches indicate potential relationships between the protagonist and supporting characters.

    Relationships in Fire Emblem Engage.
    Various relationships across Fire Emblem Engage.

    Fire Emblem Engage releases on January 20 for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Deputy Editor in Chief of Final Weapon and a News Writer at Game Rant. With a passion for the Japanese gaming industry, Raul is a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs and fighting/action games. business email:

    Latest articles

    Related articles