Multiple Resident Evil games are coming to Switch through cloud streaming

    Four of the latest Resident Evil games release through the cloud.

    Capcom announced Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3, and Resident Evil 7: Biohazard, and Resident Evil Village are coming to Nintendo Switch through cloud streaming.

    A demo of Resident Evil Village is available to stream starting today, September 13, via the Nintendo eShop. Resident Evil Village (Cloud) releases October 28 for Switch followed by the Winter’s Expansion on December 2.

    Here’s an overview of the upcoming Resident Evil cloud versions via Capcom:

    During today’s Nintendo Direct, Capcom revealed cloud versions of four renowned Resident Evil™ titles are creeping onto the Nintendo Switch™ family of systems with Resident Evil™ Village Cloud being the first to arrive. The award-winning eighth main entry in the series launches for Nintendo Switch on Oct. 28, 2022 and will be joined by the highly anticipated Winters’ Expansion on Dec. 2, 2022.
    Cloud versions of the acclaimed Resident Evil™ 2Resident Evil™ 3, and Resident Evil™ 7 biohazard are also now in development for Nintendo Switch and planned for release later this year. These titles were all made possible with Capcom’s proprietary RE Engine, which also powers Resident Evil™ Village.
    A demo for Resident Evil Village Cloud is available to stream beginning today via the Nintendo eShop. This demo allows players to test out their internet connections with the experience for a limited time. After trying the demo, players can pre-order or purchase the full game through the same app.
    Announcement Trailer

    Soul Kiwami
    Soul Kiwami
    Raul Ochoa, a.k.a. Soul Kiwami, is the Deputy Editor in Chief of Final Weapon and a News Writer at Game Rant. With a passion for the Japanese gaming industry, Raul is a huge fan of Nintendo Switch, PC hardware, JRPGs and fighting/action games. business email:

    Latest articles

    Related articles